Traveling Outside of CT
To our campers and families,
“It is the State law that there is a mandatory 14-day quarantine for travelers coming into the region from states with high rates of coronavirus infections. The list of states subject to the rules will be updated depending on infection rates. Currently they include Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas. Any state with a positive coronavirus test rate of 10 percent or greater over a seven-day period will fall into that list; another measure used will be the rate of daily new cases per 100,000 people in a state. The list of states subject to the rules will be updated weekly, said Acting Connecticut Department of Health Commission Deirdre Gifford. The rules will also apply to Connecticut residents who travel to hard-hit states like Florida and Texas. If you have traveled to any of these States or are from the States on the list, you are unable to participate in our programs until the mandatory 14-day quarantine period has been done without any signs of illness.”
Because of this State law, we are required to inform you that if anyone in your household that lives with you and has traveled to any of the States listed above, and they are in the two-week quarantine that is necessary upon their return, your child CANNOT attend the camp/program that they have been signed up for regardless of symptoms for two weeks/14 days. Also, if someone that has traveled to these States and are within the two-week quarantine period, cannot drop off or pick up your child to their program (this includes family members that do not live with you, friends, neighbors etc.) This is for the health and safety of everyone that is attending camp and for our staff.
Be assured that you will get a full refund if camp has not begun, as this is a situation out of your control. If camp has already begun, we will not pro-rate, and you will not get a refund.
Please email us at email@example.com or firstname.lastname@example.org or call our office Monday-Friday, 8:00 am – 4:00 pm or leave a voicemail with any questions or information.